Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

This is Estate Plone Theme
You are here: Home People Officers and Committees

Officers and Committees

ACM SIGCHI is run by the Executive Committee (EC), which includes elected officers, the immediate past EC Chair and appointed office-holders.

ACM SIGCHI Officers and Committees


Executive Committee (EC)

ACM SIGCHI is run by the Executive Committee (EC), which includes elected officers, the immediate past Chair, editors of membership publications, and appointed office-holders. The ACM Structure and Function of a Typical SIG provides general details with respect to this committee.

Key to the entries below: Each committee or role name (e.g., Executive Committee, Vice President for Publications) may link to an official job description, followed by a link to a CHI mail alias or list (e.g., sigchi-EC or sigchi-VP-Publications), possibly followed by a link to a related web page (e.g., [info]). For real people, ACM or other email addresses are listed.

Executive Committee SIGCHI bylaws for Executive Committee role



President Loren Terveen sigchi-president at
Executive Vice President Helena Mentis sigchi-Executive-VP at
Vice President for Membership and Communication Regina Bernhaupt sigchi-VP-membership at
Vice President for Finance Dan Olsen sigchi-VP-Finances at
Vice President at Large Susan Dray
Vice President at Large Sian Lindley
Vice President for Publications Clff Lampe sigchi-VP-Publications at
Vice President for Conferences John "Scooter" Morris sigchi-VP-Conferences at
Vice President for Chapters Tuomo Kujala sigchi-VP-chapters at
Vice President for Operations Fred Sampson sigchi-VP-Operations at
Past President Gerrit van der Veer sigchi-past-president at

Editors-in-Chief of ACM interactions

Ron Wakkary and Erik Stolterman  eic at

ACM Interactions


ACM Liaison

Farrah Khan farrah.khan at

Adjunct Chairs

Adjunct Chair for Specialized Conferences Aaron Quigley sigchi-AC-Specialized-Conferences at
Adjunct Chair for Awards Ben Bederson bederson at
IFIP Liaison Gerrit van der Veer sigchi-AC-IFIP-liaison at
Adjunct Chair for SIGCHI Communities Dan Olsen olsen at SPARXTEQ.COM
Adjunct Chair for Career Development Sue Fussell sfussell at

Conference Management Committee

sigchi-CMC at

Chair: Vice President for Conference Planning  sigchi-VP-Conferences at

John "Scooter" Morris 

SIGCHI Conferences

Members of the Core CMC

Tom Erickson PCS liaison
Regina Bernhaupt Conferences Surveys
Ashley Cozzi acozzi at ACM representative
Loren Terveen terveen at CS.UMN.EDU ACM SIGCHI President
Scooter Morris VP for Conferences and chair of CMC
Aaron Quigley aquigley at Adjunct chair for specialized conferences
David Lindlbauer Video Capture
Max Van Kleek Review/Submission Process
Lindsay Reynolds Conference Archive
Madeline E. Smith Conference Archive
Patrick Gage Kelley Design
Elizabeth Churchill Conference Course Curriculum
Philippe Palanque Past Adjunct chair for specialized conferences
Past and future CHI conferences Chairs
Gloria Mark CHI 2017 Co-Chair
Susan R. Fussell CHI 2017 Co-Chair
Allison Druin allisond_at_UMIACS.UMD.EDU CHI 2016 co-Chair
Jofish Kaye CHI 2016 co-Chair
Jinwoo Kim CHI 2015 co-Chair
Bo Begole CHI 2015 co-Chair


Steering Committee Chairs
When a conference has been organized under the auspices of SIGCHI with the (co-)sponsored status (of at least 50%), the CMC will support the creation of a steering committee (SC) for that conference (if not already existing). The chair of this committee will be the privileged contact point with SIGCHI EC and SIGCHI CMC providing feedback on the issues faced by the conference series and transferring information and procedures to the organizers of the next conferences of that series. The chair will become a member of SIGCHI CMC. This rule was updated to include all such conferences in August of 2015.
Committee Chair
C&C  Nick Bryan-Kinns nickbk at Creativity and Cognition
CABS Pamela Hinds phinds at formerly ICIC and IWIC
CHI Play Lennart Nacke lennart.nacke at
CSCW Pamela Hinds phinds at
DIS Kim Halskov
EICS Philippe Palanque
ETRA Andrew Duchowski
GROUP Kori Inkpen Quinn
HRI Jeonghye Han Co-Chair
HRI Holly Yanco Co-Chair
ICMI Louis-Philippe Morency
IDC Juan Pablo Hourcade juanpablo-hourcade at
ISS Andy Wilson awilson at formerly ITS
IUI Antonio Krüger
MobileHCI Aaron Quigley aquigley at
RecSyS Markus Zanker
SUI Wolfgang Stuerzlinger
TEI Ellen Do Chair
TVX David Geerts
UbiComp Anind Dey
UIST Scott Hudson
UMAP Paul De Bra
VRST Yoshifumi Kitamura

Asian Development Committee

The Asian Development Committee promotes the development of HCI in Asia, collaboration between SIGCHI and other HCI societies, and the integration of Asian HCI researchers and practitioners into the global HCI community.

Liaison for India Anirudha Joshi
Liaison for The Republic of Korea Jinwoo Kim
Liaison for Japan Yoshifumi Kitamura
Liaison for China Zhengjie Liu or
Liaison for South East Asia Eunice Sari or

Publications board

Contact Cliff Lampe, Vice President for Publications (sigchi-VP-Publications at for information on the Publications Board members and initiatives.

Document Actions

« August 2016 »

CHI 2016 logo

DIS 2016

EICS 2016

IDC 2016

TVX 2016

MobileHCI 2016

UIST 2016

ISS 2016

CHIPlay 2016

ICMI 2016

CSCW 2017

CC 2017