Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

This is Estate Plone Theme
You are here: Home Conferences History TEI TEI 2014 Details

TEI 2014 Details

TEI 2014 was held from February 16-19 in Munich, Germany.

Table of Contents


Conference Co-Chairs

Andreas Butz, University of Munich (LMU), Germany

Saul Greenberg, University of Calgary, Canada

Program Co-Chairs

Saskia Bakker, Eindhoven University of Technology, the Netherlands

Lian Loke, University of Sydney, Australia

Alexander De Luca, University of Munich (LMU), Germany

Local Arrangements Co-Chairs

Doris Hausen, University of Munich (LMU)

Sebastian Loehmann, University of Munich (LMU)

Fabian Hennecke, University of Munich (LMU)

Demonstration Co-Chairs

Fabian Hemmert, Berlin University of the Arts, Germany

Sebastian Boring, University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Studio Co-Chairs

Michael Horn, Northwestern University, USA

Nicolai Marquardt, University of Calgary, Canada

Graduate Student Consortium Co-Chairs

Patrick Olivier, Newcastle University, UK

Tom Moher, University of Illinois at Chicago, USA

Student Design Challenge Co-Chairs

Daniel Wessolek, Bauhaus-Universität Weimar, Germany

Larissa Pschetz, Edinburgh College of Art, University of Edinburgh, UK

Arts Track Co-Chairs

Karin Guminski, University of Munich (LMU), Germany

Thecla Schiphorst, Simon Fraser University Vancouver, Canada

Student Volunteers Co-Chairs

Raphael Wimmer, University of Regensburg, Germany

Julie Wagner, University of Munich (LMU), Germany

Publicity Co-Chairs

Stacey Kuznetsov, Carnegie Mellon University, USA

Alexander Wiethoff, University of Munich (LMU), Germany

E-Publication Chair

Florian Alt, University of Munich (LMU), Germany

Registration Chair

Bastian Pfleging, University of Stuttgart, Germany

Steering Committee

Albrecht Schmidt, Universität Stuttgart (Germany)

Ali Mazalek, Georgia Tech (USA)

Audrey Girouard, Carleton University (Canada)

Brygg Ullmer, Louisiana State University (USA)

Caroline Hummels, TU/e (the Netherlands)

Elise van den Hoven, UTS (Australia) & TU/e (the Netherlands)

Ellen Yi-Luen Do, Georgia Institute of Technology (USA)

Eva Hornecker, Bauhaus-Universität Weimar (Germany)

Hiroshi Ishii, MIT Media Lab (USA)

Jamie Zigelbaum, Zigelbaum + Coelho (USA)

Martin Kaltenbrunner, UFG (Austria)

Mike Fraser, Unversity of Bristol (UK)

Nicolas Villar, Microsoft Research (UK)

Rob Jacob, Tufts University (USA)

Ron Wakkary, Simon Fraser University (Canada)

Sergi Jorda, UPF (Spain)

Shahram Izadi, Microsoft Research (UK)

Ylva Fernaeus, KTH (Sweden)

Program Committee

Alexander Wiethoff, University of Munich (LMU) (Germany)

Ali Mazalek, Georgia Institute of Technology (USA)

Amanda Williams, Fabule Fabrications (Canada)

Audrey Girouard, Carleton University (Canada)

Augusto Esteves, University of Madeira (Portugal)

Beat Signer, Vrije Universiteit Brussel (Belgium)

Dag Svanaes, Norwegian University of Science and Technology Trondheim (Norway)

Doris Hausen, University of Munich (LMU) (Germany)

Dzmitry Aliakseyeu, Philips Research Europe (the Netherlands)

Ehud Sharlin, University of Calgary (Canada)

Enrico Rukzio, University of Ulm (Germany)

Erin Solovey, MIT (USA)

Eva Hornecker, Bauhaus-Universität Weimar (Germany)

Florian Echtler, University of Regensburg (Germany)

Geehyuk Lee, KAIST (Republic of Korea)

Ian Oakley, Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology (South Korea)

Jamie Zigelbaum, MIT Media Lab (USA)

Jakob Tholander, MobileLife @ Stockholm University (Sweden)

Jelle van Dijk, Eindhoven University of Technology (the Netherlands)

Katrin Wolf, T-Labs (Germany)

Luc Geurts, KU Leuven (Belgium)

Madeline Balaam, Newcastle University (UK)

Marcus Foth, Queensland University of Technology (Australia)

Martin Brynskov, Aarhus University (Denmark)

Martin Kaltenbrunner, University of Art and Design Linz (Austria)

Matthias Kranz, University of Passau (Germany)

Michael Rohs, University of Hannover (Germany)

Mike Fraser, University of Bristol (UK)

Otmar Hilliges, ETH Zurich (Switzerland)

Paul Marshall, University College London (UK)

Peter Bennett, University of Bristol (UK)

Raphael Wimmer, University of Regensburg (Germany)

Renata Sheppard, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (USA)

Rowanne Fleck, University College London (UK)

Sebastian Boring, University of Copenhagen (Denmark)

Sergi Jorda, Universitat Pompeu Fabra (Spain)

Shahram Izadi, Microsoft Research (UK)

Stahl Stenslie, Aalborg University (Denmark)

Tanja Döring, University of Bremen (Germany)

Valérie Maquil, Public Research Center Henri Tudor (Luxembourg)

Ylva Fernaeus, SICS (Sweden)

Student Volunteers

Beste Ozcan, Second University of Naples (Italy)

Chitiiran Krishna Moorthy, York University (Canada)

Christoph Beckmann, University of Bamberg (Germany)

Eleonora Mencarini, University of Trento (Italy)

Franziska Tachtler, University of Munich (LMU) (Germany)

Germán Leiva, KTH | Université Paris-Sud XI (France)

Hanna Schneider, Université Paris Sud (France)

Hon Nguyen, University of Munich (LMU) (Germany)

Jaume Miro, University of Edinburgh (UK)

Joels Wisneski, Indiana University (USA)

Jordan Hayes, Indiana University (USA)

Julia Ringler, University of Munich (LMU) (Germany)

Lin Sun, University of Oslo (Norway)

Marius Brade, Technische Universität Dresden (Germany)

Michaela Honauer, Bauhaus-Universität Weimar (Germany)

Nikita Jerschov, University of Applied Sciences Potsdam (Germany)

Nikolas Martelaro, Stanford (USA)

Patrick Tobias Fischer, University of Strathclyde (UK)

Rachel Eardley, Cardiff Metropolitan University (UK)

Simon Stusak, University of Munich (LMU) (Germany)

Simone Zimmermann, Technical University Munich (Germany)

Sonal Ranjit, York University (Canada)

Sonja Rümelin, University of Munich (LMU) (Germany)

Stephanie Lee, Wellesley College (USA)

Tanja Döring, Universität Bremen (Germany)

Verena Lerch, University of Munich (LMU) (Germany)

Victor Valle juarranz, KTH (France)

Yujie Hong, Zhejiang University (China)


Attendance data is not available for TEI 2014


Financial data not yet available.

Document Actions

Mar 24, 2017 The SIGCHI Student Travel Grant Program completes its first year

Have you ever read about a conference that you’d love to go to, but know that it’s impossible? Impossible because it’s overseas and your university doesn’t support overseas travel? Impossible because your research is in areas not covered by your advisor’s grants? Impossible because your institution has no travel funding whatsoever? Now there is hope.

Mar 24, 2017 Reviewer conduct

Recently SIGCHI has been asked to consider the conduct of reviewers for our conferences, including in the open reviewing process of alt.chi. In addition, committee members and the chairs of various tracks in our conferences often face these questions: what is appropriate behaviour and language for reviewing?



CSCW 2017

HRI 2017

IUI 2017

CHI 2017 logo

CC 2017

TVX 2017

IDC 2017

EICS 2017

MobileHCI 2017