Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

This is Estate Plone Theme
You are here: Home Conferences History TEI TEI 2013 Details

TEI 2013 Details

TEI 2013 was held from February 10-13 in Barcelona, Spain.

Table of Contents


Conference Co-chairs

Sergi Jordà, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain

Narcís Parès, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain

Program chairs

Martin Kaltenbrunner, University of Art and Design Linz, Austria

Dave Kirk, Newcastle University, UK

Paul Marshall, University College London, UK

Arts track chairs

Alvaro Cassinelli, University of Tokyo, Japan

Roc Parès, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain

Josep Perelló, Universitat de Barcelona, Spain

Graduate Student Consortium chairs

Tom Moher, University of Illinois at Chicago, USA

Yvonne Rogers, University College London, UK

Demo chairs

Anna Carreras, Etc Inventions, Spain

Chema Blanco, Etc Inventions, Spain

Marti Sánchez Fibla, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain

Design Challenge chair

William "Bill" Verplank, CCRMA, Stanford University, USA

Studio chairs

Sebastián Mealla C., Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain

Carmen Platero Vázquez, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain

Student Volunteer Chair

Joan Soler Adillon, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain

Management and Production

Alba B. Rosado, Music Technologry Group - Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain

Sebastián Mealla C., Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain

Concert Chairs

Sergi Jordà, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain

Sonia Espi, Phonos Fundació Privada, Spain

Sponsors Chair

José Luis González


Narcís Parès, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain

Design and Publication

Paola Terzi

Web chair

Sebastián Mealla C., Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain

Steering Committee

Ellen Yi-Luen Do, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Ylva Fernaeus, KTH, Sweden

Mike Fraser, Unversity of Bristol, UK

Audrey Girouard, Carleton University, Canada

Eva Hornecker, University of Strathclyde, UK

Elise van den Hoven, TU/e, Netherlands

Caroline Hummels, TU/e, Netherlands

Hiroshi Ishii, MIT Media Lab, USA

Shahram Izadi, Microsoft Research, UK

Rob Jacob, Tufts University, USA

Ali Mazalek, Georgia Tech, USA

Albrecht Schmidt, University Duisburg-Essen, Germany

Brygg Ullmer, Louisiana State University, USA

Nicolas Villar, Microsoft Research, UK

Ron Wakkary, Simon Fraser University, Canada

Jamie Zigelbaum, Zigelbaum + Coelho, LA, USA

Technical Committee

Dzmity Aliakseyeu, Philips Research Europe

Kristina Andersen, STEIM

Jussi Angesleva, The University of the Arts Berlin, ART+COM

Saskia Bakker, Eindhoven University of Technology

Madeline Balaam, Newcastle University

Jon Bird, Open University

Michael Eisenberg, University of Colorado, Boulder

Ylva Fernaeus, SICS

Rowanne Fleck, University College London

Christian Geiger, Düsseldorf University

Audrey Girouard, Carleton University, Ottawa

Keith Green, Clemson University

Tom Gross, Bauhaus-University Weimar

Bart Hengeveld, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven

Paul Holleis, DoCoMo Euro Labs

Mike Horn, Northwestern University

Eva Hornecker, University of Strathclyde

Joern Hurtienne, University of Würzburg

Shahram Izadi, Microsoft Research

Matthias Kranz, Luleä University of Technology

Andrew Kun, University of New Hampshire

Astrid Larssen, Ashesi University College

Geehyuk Lee, KAIST

Valerie Maquil, Public Research Center Henri Tudor

Masood Masoodian, The University of Waikato

Ali Mazalek, Georgia Institute of Technology

Floyd Mueller, University of Melbourne

Ian Oakley, University of Madeira

Thomas Pederson, IT University of Copenhagen

Michael Rohs, University of Hannover

Ehud Sharlin, University of Calgary

Beat Signer, Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Itiro Siio, Ochanomizu University, Tokyo

Andrew Smith, CSIR Meraka Institute

Erin Solovey, Tufts University

Jurgen Steimle, MIT Media Lab

Jacob Tholander, Stockholm University

Bruce Thomas, University of South Australia

Kristof Van Laerhoven, TU Darmstadt

Danielle Wilde, Monash University Art and Design

Amanda Williams, UC Irvine

Select a region for detail.

Attendance category descriptions

Select a region for detail.

Finance category descriptions

Document Actions

Mar 24, 2017 The SIGCHI Student Travel Grant Program completes its first year

Have you ever read about a conference that you’d love to go to, but know that it’s impossible? Impossible because it’s overseas and your university doesn’t support overseas travel? Impossible because your research is in areas not covered by your advisor’s grants? Impossible because your institution has no travel funding whatsoever? Now there is hope.

Mar 24, 2017 Reviewer conduct

Recently SIGCHI has been asked to consider the conduct of reviewers for our conferences, including in the open reviewing process of alt.chi. In addition, committee members and the chairs of various tracks in our conferences often face these questions: what is appropriate behaviour and language for reviewing?



CSCW 2017

HRI 2017

IUI 2017

CHI 2017 logo

CC 2017

TVX 2017

IDC 2017

EICS 2017

MobileHCI 2017