Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

This is Estate Plone Theme
You are here: Home Conferences History TEI TEI 2007 Details

TEI 2007 Details

TEI 2007 was held from February 15-17 in Baton Rouge, Louisiana.

Table of Contents


Program Chairs

Robert J. K. Jacob, Tufts University, USA

Eva Hornecker, HIT Lab NZ, University of Canterbury, New Zealand

Caroline Hummels, ID-Studiolab, TU Delft, Netherlands

Conference Chairs

Brygg Ullmer, Louisiana State University, USA

Albrecht Schmidt, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich, Germany

Publication Chair

Elise van den Hoven, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, Netherlands

Program Committee

Kristina Andersen, STEIM, Netherlands

Niklas Andersson, Umea Institute of Design, Umeå University, Sweden

Jussi Ängeslevä, University of Arts Berlin & ART+COM, Germany

Hernando Barragán, Architecture and Design School, University of Los Andes, Colombia

Mark Billinghurst, HIT Lab NZ, New Zealand

Bert Bongers, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands

Margot Brereton, University of Queensland, Australia

F.W. Brunsartec, Lab, University of Bremen, Germany

Jacob Buur, MCI, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark

Luigina Ciolfi, Interaction Design Centre, Univ. of Limerick, Ireland

Carolina Cruz-Neira, LITE, University of Louisiana-Lafayette, USA

Regine Debatty, Belgium

Alan Dix, Lancaster University, UK

Tom Djajadiningrat, Philips Design, Netherlands

Paul Dourish, University of California, Irvine, USA

Frank Feltham, School of Architecture and Design, RMIT University Melbourne, Australia

Alois Ferscha, University of Linz, Austria

Thomas Fischer, Hong Kong Polytech School of Design, Hong Kong

Geraldine Fitzpatrick, Interact Lab, University of Sussex, UK

George Fitzmaurice, Autodesk, Canada

Morten Fjeld, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

Clifton Forlines, Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories, US

Bill Gaver, Goldsmiths College, University of London, UK

Hans Gellersen, Lancaster University, UK

Steve Gill, University of Wales, Cardiff, UK

Elizabeth Goodman, UC Berkeley, School of Information, USA

Mark D. Gross, School of Architecture, Carnegie Mellon University, USA

Beverly Harrison, Intel, USA

Ken Hinckley, Microsoft Research, USA

Jim Hollan, University of California San Diego, USA

Lars Erik Holmquist, Future Applications Lab, Viktoria Institute, Sweden

Tom Igoe, Interactive Telecommunications Program, Tisch School of the Arts, NYU, USA

Hiroshi Ishii, MIT Media Laboratory, USA

Giulio Jacucci, Helsinki Institute for Information Technology (HIIT), Finland

Pamela Jennings, Carnegie Mellon University, USA

Natalie Jeremijenko, University of California, San Diego, USA

Yoshifumi Kitamura, Osaka University, Japan

Boriana Koleva, University of Nottingham, UK

Ilpo Koskinen, University of Art and Design Helsinki, Finland

Peter Gall Krogh, Aarhus School of Architecture, Centre for Interactive Spaces, Denmark

Astrid Twenebowa, LarssenUniversity of Technology, Sydney; Australia & Ashesi University College, Ghana

Kun-Pyo Lee, Dept. of Industrial Design, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea

Heather Martin, IDII, IVREA, Italy & Institute of Interaction Design Europe

Neema Moraveji, Center for Interaction Design, Microsoft Research Asia, Beijing, China

William Newman, Interactive Systems Consultant, Cambridge, UK

Dan R. Olsen, Jr., Brigham Young University, USA

Claire O'Malley, Learning Sciences Research Institute, University of Nottingham, UK

Narcis Pares, IUA ~ Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain

Trevor Pering, Intel, USA

Martin Pichlmair, igw, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Ivan Poupyrev, Sony CSL, Japan

Yvonne Rogers, Open University, UK

Orit Shaer, Tufts University, USA

Ehud Sharlin, University of Calgary, Canada

Ian Smith, Intel, USA

Tomas Sokoler, School of Arts&Communication, Malmö University, Sweden

Marcelle Stienstra, MCI, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark

Yngve Sundblad, Nada & Center for User Oriented IT Design, KTH, Sweden

Alex Taylor, Microsoft Research, Cambridge, UK

Aadjan van der Helm, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands

Kristof van Laerhoven, University of Darmstadt, Germany

Ina Wagner, igw, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Ron Wakkary, School of Interactive Arts & Technology, Simon Frazer University, Canada

Makoto Watanabe, Department of Design and Architecture, Faculty of Engineering, Chiba University, Chiba, Japan

Stephan Wensveen, Industrial Design, TU Eindhoven, Netherlands

Reto Wettach, University of Applied Sciences, Potsdam, Germany

Sile O'Modhrain, School of Music and Sonic Arts (SARC), Belfast, Ireland

Anne Nigten, V2 Lab, Rotterdam, Netherlands

Tom Gross, Faculty of Media, Bauhaus-University, Weimar, Germany

John Halloran, University of Coventry, UK

Peta Wyeth, University of Queensland, Australia

Katja Battarbee, IDEO, USA

Christopher Lueg, University of Tasmania, Australia

Thomas Psik, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Web Masters

Sebastian Boring, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich, Germany

Paul Holleis, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich, Germany


Attendance data is not available for TEI 2007

Document Actions

Mar 24, 2017 The SIGCHI Student Travel Grant Program completes its first year

Have you ever read about a conference that you’d love to go to, but know that it’s impossible? Impossible because it’s overseas and your university doesn’t support overseas travel? Impossible because your research is in areas not covered by your advisor’s grants? Impossible because your institution has no travel funding whatsoever? Now there is hope.

Mar 24, 2017 Reviewer conduct

Recently SIGCHI has been asked to consider the conduct of reviewers for our conferences, including in the open reviewing process of alt.chi. In addition, committee members and the chairs of various tracks in our conferences often face these questions: what is appropriate behaviour and language for reviewing?



CSCW 2017

HRI 2017

IUI 2017

CHI 2017 logo

CC 2017

TVX 2017

IDC 2017

EICS 2017

MobileHCI 2017