Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

This is Estate Plone Theme
You are here: Home Conferences History IDC IDC 2013 Details

IDC 2013 Details

IDC 2013 was held from June 24–27 in New York, NY.

Table of Contents



Nitin Sawhney, The New School

Emily Reardon, Sesame Workshop

Juan Pablo Hourcade, University of Iowa

Paper Chairs

Glenda Revelle, University of Arkansas

Tilde Bekker, Eindhoven University of Technology

Associate Paper Chairs

Alissa Antle, Simon Fraser University

Jerry Alan Fails, Montclair State University

Mikael Skov, Aalborg University

Judy Robertson, Heriot-Watt University

Mike Eisenberg, University of Colorado

Panos Markopoulos, Eindhoven University of Technology

Bieke Zaman, KU Leuven

Short Paper Chairs

Lana Yarosh, AT&T

Ole Sejer Iversen, Aarhus University

Workshop Chairs

Meryl Alper, University of Southern California

Shuli Gilutz, Tel-Aviv University

Demo Chairs

K.K. Lamberty, University of Minnesota, Morris

Katherine Moriwaki, Parsons The New School for Design

Doctoral Consortium Chairs

Chris Quintana, University of Michigan

Panos Markopoulos, Eindhoven University of Technology

Publicity Chairs

Meryl Alper, University of Southern California

Shuli Gilutz, Tel-Aviv University

Beatrice Chow, Sesame Workshop

Sponsorship Chairs

Karina Garcia, Sesame Workshop

Tabor Banquer, The New School

Special Advisor

Allison Druin, University of Maryland

DC 2013 Program Committee

Conference Production

The New School

Jennifer Conley Darling, Conference Producer

Jared M. Weber, Associate Producer

Thelma Young, Associate Producer

Laura Scherling, Designer

Dan Seldon, Website Development


The New School

David Scobey, Dean, The New School for Public Engagement

Kathleen Breidenbach, Vice Dean, The New School for Public Engagement

Anne Balsamo, Dean, School of Media Studies

Susan Sawyer, Associate General Counsel

Pamela Tillis, Director of Public Programs, The New School for Public Engagement

Janelle McKenzie, Director of Administration, School of Media Studies

Charles Whitcroft, Assistant Director of Administration, School of Media Studies

Michael Corbett, Assistant Director of Summer Programs and Housing Services

Sesame Workshop

Terry Fitzpatrick, EVP Distribution & Content

Rosemarie Truglio, SVP Education & Research

Miles Ludwig, Managing Director, Content Innovation Lab

Ellen Lewis, VP Corporate Communications

John Guzman, VP Facilities Management

Karen Haynes-Blake, AVP Project Finance Reporting

Egya Appiah, Senior Counsel

Douglass Guy, Treasury Analyst

Carolyn Volpe, Coordinator, Content Innovation Lab

New York Hall of Science

Eric Siegel, Director and Chief Content Officer

Jennifer Brunjes, VP of Special Events

Carnegie Hall’s Weill Music Institute & Collaborators

Christopher Amos, Director, Educational Media and Technology

Paul Murphy, Project Leader, Decoda

Enrico De Trizio, Project Leader, Bad Plug


Jonny Goldstein

Photographers and Videographers

Mariliana Arvelo

Oscar Frasser

Alex Schein

Jade Kwan

Rehana Esmail

Kasia Broussalian


Attendance data is not available for IDC 2013.


Financial data not yet available for IDC 2013.

Document Actions

Mar 24, 2017 The SIGCHI Student Travel Grant Program completes its first year

Have you ever read about a conference that you’d love to go to, but know that it’s impossible? Impossible because it’s overseas and your university doesn’t support overseas travel? Impossible because your research is in areas not covered by your advisor’s grants? Impossible because your institution has no travel funding whatsoever? Now there is hope.

Mar 24, 2017 Reviewer conduct

Recently SIGCHI has been asked to consider the conduct of reviewers for our conferences, including in the open reviewing process of alt.chi. In addition, committee members and the chairs of various tracks in our conferences often face these questions: what is appropriate behaviour and language for reviewing?



CSCW 2017

HRI 2017

IUI 2017

CHI 2017 logo

CC 2017

TVX 2017

IDC 2017

EICS 2017

MobileHCI 2017