Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

This is Estate Plone Theme
You are here: Home Conferences History IDC IDC 2010 Details

IDC 2010 Details

IDC 2010 was held from June 9-12 in Barcelona, Spain.

Table of Contents


Conference co-Chairs

Narcís Parés, Universitat Pompeu Fabra

Miquel Oliver, Universitat Pompeu Fabra

Papers co-Chairs

Janet Read, U. of Lancashire

Tom Moher, University of Illinois at Chicago

Short Papers (Posters) co-Chairs

Maria Roussou, makebelieve design & consulting

Susanne Seitinger, Smart Cities/MIT Media Laboratory

Demos co-Chairs

Paul Marshall, The Open University

Sergi Jordà, Music Technology Group, Universitat Pompeu Fabra

Workshops co-Chairs

Mari Carmen Marcos, Universitat Pompeu Fabra

Svetlana Yarosh, Georgia Institute of Technology

Doctoral Consortium

Edith Ackermann, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Michael Eisenberg, University of Colorado at Boulder, USA

Local Organising Committee

Irene Da Rocha, Universitat Pompeu Fabra – Local Arrangements

J. Ignasi Ribas, Universitat Pompeu Fabra – Local Arrangements

Carles Sora, Universitat Pompeu Fabra – Local Arrangements

Ernesto Arroyo, Universitat Pompeu Fabra – Program

Joana Clotet, Universitat Pompeu Fabra - Secretariat

Joan Soler-Adillon, Universitat Pompeu Fabra - Volunteers

Mònica Figueras, Universitat Pompeu Fabra - Media

Eduard Sellabona, Universitat Pompeu Fabra – Graphics design and Web Master

Program Committee

Alissa Antle, Simon Fraser University, Canada

Nikolaos Avouris, University of Patras, Greece

Sebastiano Bagnara, University of Sassari at Alghero, Italy

Tilde Bekker, Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands

Paolo Blikstein, Stanford University

Davide Bolchini, Indiana University, USA

Paul Brna, University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Hester Bruikman, University of Eindhoven, The Netherlands

Winslow Burleson, Arizona State University, USA

Antonio Camurri, University of Genova, Italy

Lorenzo Cantoni, Universita' di Lugano, Switzerland

Amanda Carr, Roehampton University, United Kingdom

Stefano Cerri, LIRMM-University of Montpellier, France

Daniel Churchill, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Antonella De Angeli, The University of Manchester, United Kingdom

Diego Diaz, Universitat Jaume I, Castelló, Spain

Paloma Diaz, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain

Yannis Dimitriadis, University of Valladolid, Spain

Allison Druin, University of Maryland, USA

Paolo Ferri, Universita di Milano-Bicocca, Italy

Rowanne Fleck, University of Sussex, United Kingdom

Panos Markopoulos, Eindhoven University of Technology

Franca Garzotto, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Helene Gelderblom, UNISA, South Africa

Shuli Gilutz, Columbia University, USA

Toni Granollers, Universitat de Lleida, Spain

Mark D Gross, Carnegie-Mellon University, USA

Mona Leigh Guha, University of Maryland, USA

Juan Pablo Hourcade, University of Iowa, USA

Ole Sejer Iversen, University of Aarhus, Denmark

Stine Liv Johansen, University of Aarhus, Denmark

Joel Josephson, Kindersite Project, United Kingdom

Yasmin Kafai, University of Pennsylvania, USA

Matthew Kam, Carnegie Mellon University. USA

Nancy Kaplan, University of Baltimore, USA

Helle Karoff, University of Aarhus, Denmark

Caitlin Kelleher, Washington University in St. Louis, USA

Gerhard Kraetzschmar University of Applied Sciences Bonn-Rhein-Sieg, Germany

Chronis Kynigos, University of Athens, Greece

Jean-Baptiste Labrune, MIT Media Laboratory

Rose Luckin, London Knowledge Lab, United Kingdom

Leilah Lyons, University of Illinois at Chicago, USA

Patrizia Marti, University of Siena, Italy

Yishay Mor, London Knowledge Lab, United Kingdom

Eva Petersson, Aalborg University Denmark

Sara Price, London Knowledge Lab, United Kingdom

Chris Quintana, University of Michigan, USA

Roope Raisamo, University of Tampere, Finland

Alexander Repenning, University of Colorado, USA

Glenda Revelle, Sesame Workshop, USA

Jochen Rick, The Open University, United Kingdom

Antonio Rizzo, Universita' di Siena, Italy

Judy Robertson, Heriot-Watt University, United Kingdom

Yvonne Rogers, The Open University, United Kingdom

Teresa Roselli, University of Bari, Italy

Elisa Rubegni, Universita' di Lugano,Switzerland

Demetrios Sampson, University of Piraeus & CERTH, Greece

Corina Sas, Lancaster University, United Kingdom

Sergio Sayago, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain

Heidi Schelhowe, University of Bremen, Germany

Ayelet Segal, Columbia University, USA

Robert Sheehan, The University of Auckland, New Zealand

Bill Shribman, WGBH Educational Foundation, USA

Mikael Skov, Aalborg University, Denmark

Masanori Sugimoto University of Tokyo, Japan

Deborah Tatar, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, USA

Martin Tomitsch, University of Sydney

Veronika Vanden Abeele, GroepT Leuven CUO, Belgium

Thomas Winkler, University of Luebeck, Germany

Niall Winters, London Knowledge Lab, United Kingdom

Karsten D. Wolf, University of Bremen, Germany

Mariko Yamaguchi, The Johns Hopkins University, USA

Susan Yoon, University of Pennsylvania, USA

Bieke Zaman, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium

Oren Zuckerman, IDC Herzliya, Israel


Attendance data is not available for IDC 2010

Document Actions

Mar 24, 2017 The SIGCHI Student Travel Grant Program completes its first year

Have you ever read about a conference that you’d love to go to, but know that it’s impossible? Impossible because it’s overseas and your university doesn’t support overseas travel? Impossible because your research is in areas not covered by your advisor’s grants? Impossible because your institution has no travel funding whatsoever? Now there is hope.

Mar 24, 2017 Reviewer conduct

Recently SIGCHI has been asked to consider the conduct of reviewers for our conferences, including in the open reviewing process of alt.chi. In addition, committee members and the chairs of various tracks in our conferences often face these questions: what is appropriate behaviour and language for reviewing?



CSCW 2017

HRI 2017

IUI 2017

CHI 2017 logo

CC 2017

TVX 2017

IDC 2017

EICS 2017

MobileHCI 2017