Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

This is Estate Plone Theme
You are here: Home Conferences History EICS EICS 2015

EICS 2015

EICS 2015 was held from June 23–26 in Duisburg, Germany.

Table of Contents


General Conference Chair

Jürgen Ziegler, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany

Papers Co-Chairs

Michael Nebeling, CMU, USA

Laurence Nigay, Joseph Fourier University, UJF-Grenoble 1, France

Late-Breaking Results Co-Chairs

José Creissac Campos, University of Minho, Portugal

Marco Winckler, Université Paul Sabatier, Toulouse, France

Workshops Co-Chairs

Judy Bowen, University of Waikato, New Zealand

Kris Luyten, Hasselt University – iMinds, Belgium

Demonstrations Co-Chairs

Andreas Pleuss, LERO, Ireland

Christian Kray, University of Münster, Germany

Tutorials Co-Chairs

Peter Forbrig, University of Rostock, Germany

Carmen Santoro, CNR-ISTI, Italy

Doctoral Consortium

Gaëlle Calvary, Grenoble Institute of Technology, France

Heinz Ulrich Hoppe, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany

Program Committee

Simone Barbosa, PUC-Rio, Brasil

Ann Blandford, University College London, UK

Paolo Bottoni, University of Rome “La Sapienza”, Italy

Judy Bowen, University of Waikato, New Zealand

Gaëlle Calvary, University of Grenoble, France

José Campos, University of Minho, Portugal

Jessica Cauchard, Stanford University , USA

Keith Cheverst, Lancaster University, UK

Karin Coninx , Hasselt University, Belgium

Anke Dittmar, University of Rostock, Germany

Gavin Doherty, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland

Emmanuel Dubois, University Paul Sabatier Toulouse, France

Peter Forbrig, University of Rostock, Germany

Nicholas Graham, Queen's University, Canada

Giuseppe Ghiani, CNR-ISTI, Italy

Michael Harrison, Newcastle University, UK

Hermann Kaindl, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Christian Kray, University of Münster, Germany

Kris Luyten, Hasselt University, iMinds, Belgium

Jeffrey Nichols, Google, USA

Nuno Nunes, University of Madeira, Portugal

Frank Maurer, University of Calgary, Canada

Philippe Palanque, IRIT, University Paul Sabatier, France

Andreas Pleuss, LERO, Ireland

Fabio Paternò, CNR-ISTI, Italy

Angel Puerta, RedWhale, USA

Carmen Santoro, CNR-ISTI, Italy

Beat Signer, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium

Lucio Davide Spano, University of Cagliari, Italy

Marco Winckler, IRIT, University Paul Sabatier, France

Publications Chair

Irene-Angelika Chounta, University of Duisburg-Essen

Local Organizing Committee

Anne-Marie Hussein, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany

Irene-Angelika Chounta, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany

Werner Gaulke, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany

Levent Gözüyasli, Fraunhofer IMS, Germany


Ralf Berger, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany

Select a region for detail.

Attendance category descriptions

Select a region for detail.

Finance category descriptions.

Survey Data

Survey data from conference attendees is available for PDF download.

Document Actions

Mar 24, 2017 The SIGCHI Student Travel Grant Program completes its first year

Have you ever read about a conference that you’d love to go to, but know that it’s impossible? Impossible because it’s overseas and your university doesn’t support overseas travel? Impossible because your research is in areas not covered by your advisor’s grants? Impossible because your institution has no travel funding whatsoever? Now there is hope.

Mar 24, 2017 Reviewer conduct

Recently SIGCHI has been asked to consider the conduct of reviewers for our conferences, including in the open reviewing process of alt.chi. In addition, committee members and the chairs of various tracks in our conferences often face these questions: what is appropriate behaviour and language for reviewing?



CSCW 2017

HRI 2017

IUI 2017

CHI 2017 logo

CC 2017

TVX 2017

IDC 2017

EICS 2017

MobileHCI 2017