Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

This is Estate Plone Theme
You are here: Home Conferences History GROUP GROUP 2012 Details

GROUP 2012 Details

GROUP 2012 was held from October 27-31 in Sanibel Island, Florida.

Table of Contents

  • Committee
  • Attendance
  • Finance
  • Committee

    Conference Co-chairs

    Thomas A. Finholt, University of Michigan

    Hilda Tellioglu, Vienna Institute of technology

    Program Co-chairs

    Kori Inkpen, Microsoft Research

    Tom Gross, University of Bamburg


    Stephen Hayne, Colorado State University

    Panel Co-chairs

    Volker Wulf, University of Siegen

    Jennifer Thom-Santelli, IBM TJ Watson Research

    Poster Co-chairs

    Libby Hemphill, Illinois Institute of Technology

    Stephan Lukosch, Delft University of Technology

    Workshop Co-chairs

    Luigina Ciolfi, Limerick University

    Gregorio Convertino, Xerox Research Center Europe (XRCE), Grenoble

    Doctoral Colloquium Co-chairs

    Dan Cosley, Cornell University

    Aleksandra Sarcevic, Drexel University

    Dave Randall, Manchester Metropolitan University

    Pernille Bjørn, IT University Copenhagen


    David Gurzick, Hood College


    Sean Goggins, Drexel University

    Isa Janke, Umeâ University

    Local Arrangements

    Stephanie Teasley, University of Michigan


    Norman Su, University College Dublin

    Student Volunteers

    Xiaomu Zhou, Rutgers University

    Program Committee

    Mark Ackerman, University of Michigan

    Jakob Bardram, IT University of Copenhagen

    Louise Barkhuus, University of California, San Diego

    Luigina Ciolfi, University of Limerick

    Gregorio Convertino, Xerox Research Centre Europe

    Ed Cutrell, Microsoft Research India

    Laura Dabbish, Carnegie Mellon University

    Giorgio De Michelis , University of Milano Bicocca

    Cleidson de Souza, IBM Research Brazil

    Geraldine Fitzpatrick, Technische Universität Wien

    Sean Goggins, Drexel University

    Antonietta Grasso, Xerox Research Centre Europe

    Ning Gu, Fudan University

    Carl Gutwin, University of Saskatchewan

    Christine Halverson, IBM Research

    Stephen Hayne, Colorado State University

    Claudia-Lavinia Ignat, INRIA

    Isa Jahnke, Umeâ University

    Sasa Junuzovic, Microsoft Research

    Steiner Kristoffersen, Ostfold University

    David MacDonald, University of Washington

    Gloria Mark, University of California, Irvine

    Michael Muller, IBM Research

    Carmen Neustaedter, Simon Fraser University

    Volkmar Pipek, University of Siegen

    Wolfgang Prinz, Fraunhofer Institute for Applied Information Technology

    MarcoS R. Borges, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro

    Madhu Reddy, Pennsylvania State University

    Carla Simone , Università di Milano-Bicocca

    Chengzheng Sun, Nanyang Technological University

    Tony Tang, University of Calgary

    John Tang, Microsoft Research

    Stephanie Teasley, University of Michigan

    Jenn Thom-Santelli, IBM Research

    Volker Wulf, University of Siegen

    Select a region for detail.

    Attendance category descriptions

    Select a region for detail.

    Finance category descriptions

Document Actions

Mar 24, 2017 The SIGCHI Student Travel Grant Program completes its first year

Have you ever read about a conference that you’d love to go to, but know that it’s impossible? Impossible because it’s overseas and your university doesn’t support overseas travel? Impossible because your research is in areas not covered by your advisor’s grants? Impossible because your institution has no travel funding whatsoever? Now there is hope.

Mar 24, 2017 Reviewer conduct

Recently SIGCHI has been asked to consider the conduct of reviewers for our conferences, including in the open reviewing process of alt.chi. In addition, committee members and the chairs of various tracks in our conferences often face these questions: what is appropriate behaviour and language for reviewing?



CSCW 2017

HRI 2017

IUI 2017

CHI 2017 logo

CC 2017

TVX 2017

IDC 2017

EICS 2017

MobileHCI 2017