Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

This is Estate Plone Theme
You are here: Home Conferences History CSCW CSCW 2006

CSCW 2006

CSCW 2006 was held from November 4–8 in Banff, Alberta, Canada.

Table of Contents


Conference Co-Chairs

Pamela Hinds (Stanford University, USA)

David Martin (SMART Technologies Inc., Canada)

Program Chairs

Papers Chairs

Saul Greenberg (University of Calgary, Canada)

Gloria Mark (University of California, Irvine, USA)

Notes Chairs

Susan Fussell (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)

Kori Inkpen (Dalhousie University, Canada)

Panels Chairs

Genevieve Bell (Intel, USA)

Paul Dourish (University of California, Irvine, USA)

Workshops Chair

Lyn Bartram (Simon Fraser University, Canada)

Bo Begole (Palo Alto Research Center, USA)

Tutorials Chairs

Jonathan Grudin (Microsoft Corporation, USA)

Steve Poltrock (Boeing Phantom Works, USA)

Videos Chair

Sheelagh Carpendale (University of Calgary, Canada)

Interactive Posters Chairs

Karrie Karahalios (University of Illinois, USA)

Julie Rennecker (Case Western Reserve University, USA)

Demonstrations Chairs

Cory Sanoy (SMART Technologies Inc., Canada)

Ehud Sharlin (University of Calgary, Canada)

Doctoral Colloquium Chairs

Carl Gutwin (University of Saskatchewan, Canada)

Judy Olson (University of Michigan, USA)

Operations Chairs


Sylvie Noël (Communications Research Centre, Canada)

Proceedings Chair

Joerg Haake (FernUniversit�t, Germany)

Publications Chair

Amy Voida (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)

e-Publications Chair

Matthew Bietz (University of Michigan, USA)

Industry Liaisons

James D. Herbsleb (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)

Gary Olson (University of Michigan, USA)

Awards Chair

Jon Hindmarsh (King's College London, UK)

Computing Chair

Gerald Morrison (SMART Technologies Inc., Canada)

Audio Visual Chair

Gerald Morrison (SMART Technologies Inc., Canada)

Student Volunteer Chairs

Jeremy Birnholtz (University of Toronto, Canada)

Laura Dabbish (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)

Local Arrangements Chair

Shannon Goodman (Smart Technologies, Canada)


Lyn Bartram (Simon Fraser University, Canada)

ACM Liaison

Brooke Hardy (Association for Computing Machinery, USA)

SIGCHI Liaison

Joseph A. Konstan (University of Minnesota, USA)

SIGCHI's Adj. Chair for Specialized Conferences

Ian McClelland (Philips Digital Systems Laboratory, Netherlands)



Document Actions

Mar 24, 2017 The SIGCHI Student Travel Grant Program completes its first year

Have you ever read about a conference that you’d love to go to, but know that it’s impossible? Impossible because it’s overseas and your university doesn’t support overseas travel? Impossible because your research is in areas not covered by your advisor’s grants? Impossible because your institution has no travel funding whatsoever? Now there is hope.

Mar 24, 2017 Reviewer conduct

Recently SIGCHI has been asked to consider the conduct of reviewers for our conferences, including in the open reviewing process of alt.chi. In addition, committee members and the chairs of various tracks in our conferences often face these questions: what is appropriate behaviour and language for reviewing?



CSCW 2017

HRI 2017

IUI 2017

CHI 2017 logo

CC 2017

TVX 2017

IDC 2017

EICS 2017

MobileHCI 2017