CHI 2000 - The future is here
Site Map*Contact
(CHI 2000 Logo)

General Information:
CHI 2000 Office
703 Giddings Ave.
Suite U-3
Annapolis, MD 21401
USA

Tel: +1 410 263 5382 Fax: +1 410 267 0332 Office Email: CHI2000-office
@acm.org

Conference Committee and Contact Information

This is a listing of all of the CHI 2000 committee members and their contact information (including where to send submissions). If you would like to send feedback to the committee members, feel free to email the address listed below or use the chi2000-chairs@acm.org

SIGCHI CMC Liaison
Michael Tauber, University of Paderborn, Germany

Conference Manager
Paul Henning, Conference & Logistics Consultants, Inc., USA

Process Advisor
Carol Klyver, Foundations of Excellence, USA

Technical Program

Technical Program Co-Chairs
Gerd Szwillus, University of Paderborn, Germany
Thea Turner, Motorola Labs, USA
chi2000-chairs@acm.org

Special Area Chairs

Beyond the Desktop
Panu Korhonen, NOKIA Research Center, Finland
chi2000-beyond@acm.org

European HCI
Manfred Tscheligi, University of Vienna, Austria
chi2000-europehci@acm.org

Future HCI
Jim Miller, Amiga, Inc., USA
chi2000-futurechi@acm.org

Interaction
Robin Jeffries, Sun Microsystems, USA
chi2000-interaction@acm.org

CHI Kids
Angela Boltman, University of Maryland, USA

Demonstrations
David Crow, Reactivity, Inc., USA
Hans de Graaff, KPN Research, The Netherlands
chi2000-demos@acm.org

Development Consortium
Ian McClelland, Philips Consumer Electronics, The Netherlands
chi2000-dev@acm.org

Doctoral Consortium
Gilbert Cockton, University of Sunderland, United Kingdom
chi2000-doc@acm.org

Mentoring
Gene Golovchinsky FX Palo Alto Laboratory, Inc., USA
John Tang Sun Microsystems, Inc., USA
chi2000-mentors@acm.org

Organization Overviews
Birgit Bomsdorf, University of Paderborn, Germany
Elizabeth Churchill, FX Palo Alto Laboratory Inc., USA
chi2000-orgoverviews@acm.org

Panels
David Gilmore, IDEO Product Development, USA
Jean Scholtz, Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency, USA
chi2000-panels@acm.org

Papers
Mary Czerwinski, Microsoft Research, USA
Fabio Paternò, CNUCE - C.N.R., Italy
chi2000-papers@acm.org

Short Talks and Interactive Posters
Françoise Détienne, INRIA, France
Mike Atwood, College of Information Science and Technology, Drexel University, USA
chi2000-shorttalks@acm.org
chi2000-posters@acm.org

Special Interest Groups
Philippe Palanque, LIHS, University Toulouse, France
Alistair Sutcliffe, UMIST, United Kingdom
chi2000-sigs@acm.org

Student Posters
Charles van der Mast, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
Willemien Visser, INRIA, France
chi2000-studentposters@acm.org

Tutorials
Liam Bannon, University of Limerick, Ireland
Alan Edwards, Unisys, USA
chi2000-tutorials@acm.org

Video Papers Co-Chairs
Benjamin B. Bederson, University of Maryland, USA
M. Angela Sasse, University College London, United Kingdom
chi2000-videopapers@acm.org

Workshops Co-Chairs
Hans-Jürgen Hoffmann, Darmstadt University of Technology, Germany
Dianne Murray, Independant Consultant and Kings College, London, United Kingdom
chi2000-workshops@acm.org

Regional Liaisons

chi2000-regional@acm.org

Africa
Jacques Hugo, Jacques Hugo Associates, South Africa
Tel: +27 12 653 1909
Fax: +27 12 653 1909
chi2000-africaliaison@acm.org

Asian Pacific
Masaaki Kurosu, Shizuoka University, Japan
Tel./Fax: +81 53 478 1481
chi2000-asialiaison@acm.org

Australia
Sarah Bloomer, The Hiser Group, Australia
Tel: +61 3 9521 3311
Fax: +61 3 9521 3011
chi2000-auliaison@acm.org

Eastern Europe
Claus Unger, University of Hagen (Fernuniversität), Germany
Tel.: +49 2331 987 2999
Fax : +49 2331 987 390
chi2000-eeuropeliaison@acm.org

North America
Susan Dray, Dray and Associates, USA
Tel.: +1 612 377 1980
Fax: +1 612 377 0363
chi2000-naliaison@acm.org

Scandinavia
Yvonne Wærn, Linköping University, Sweden
Tel.: +46 13 282937
Fax: +46 13 282299
chi2000-scandliaison@acm.org

South America
Raquel Oliveira Prates, UERJ/Pontificia Universidade Catolica do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Tel: +55 21 539 8005
Fax: +55 21 511 5645
chi2000-saliaison@acm.org

United Kingdom Regional Liaison
Alan McLean, Xerox Research Center Europe, United Kingdom
Tel: +44 1223 341 517
Fax: +44 1223 341 525
chi2000-ukliaison@acm.org

Western Europe
Michel Beaudoin-Lafon, University of Aarhus, Denmark
Tel.: +45 89 42 56 44
Fax: +45 89 42 56 24
chi2000-weuropeliaison@acm.org

Operations

Doctoral Consortium Liaison
Marian G. Williams, Rivendel Consulting, USA
chi2000-doc@acm.org

Local Arrangements
Boyd de Groot, Motion Container, Interactive Architects, The Netherlands
chi2000-local@acm.org

Reviewer Liaison
Keith Instone, Argus Associates, USA
chi2000-reviewerliaison@acm.org

Special Conferences Liaison
Austin Henderson, University of Massachusetts, Lowell, USA
chi2000-specialconf@acm.org

Sponsorship Liaison
Jakob Nielsen, Nielsen Norman Group, USA

Student Volunteers Co-Chairs
Garett Dworman, Practical Reasoning, Inc., USA
Tom Gross, German National Research Center for IT, Germany
chi2000-sv@acm.org

Technology Support Liaison
Scooter Morris, Genentech, USA
Marilyn Salzman, US West Advanced Technologies, USA
chi2000-techliaison@acm.org

Staff

Conference Administration
Stacy Riley, Conference & Logistics Consultants
chi2000-office@acm.org

European Logistics
Iris Allebrandi, Lidy Groot Congress Events

Exhibits
Tim Fitgerald, Outbound Direct

Publications
Jean Tullier, Tullier Marketing Communications, Inc.

Publicity
Rosemary Wick Stevens, Ace Public Relations

Registration
Carole Mann, Registration Systems Lab

Sponsorship
Carol Klyver, Foundations of Excellence
chi2000-sponsor@acm.org

Web Design
Tom Brinck, Diamond Bullet Design
chi2000-web@acm.org


©1999 CHI 2000. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Statement - Site Map - Contact
ACM SIGCHI